Miley Cyrus’ “We Can’t Stop” Hook Is The Only Thing Running Through My Mind Right Now.


MC6

Disclaimer:  I don’t like this song.  The verses are wack and it’s got no pace to it, but when that hook comes on I can’t help myself.  If I could just have that hook running over and over again, I’d probably do it, and eventually pull out my hair, but that’s besides the point.  It’s one of those things where I will listen to that whole song just for the 3 or 4 times I can hear her go, “So la da di da di…”  


If you can explain what just happened in that video, please let me know.  I don’t think I blinked during the entire thing because I didn’t want to miss whatever the hell was going on.

Also, via NY Daily News:   “Whether or not Miley Cyrus is making a drug reference in her song “We Can’t Stop” depends on how old you are, Cyrus says.  “If you’re aged 10 [the lyric is] Miley,” the singer explained in an interview with the Daily Mail. “If you know what I’m talking about, then you know.”

This was in response as to whether or not she was singing about drugs in her new song.  Seriously, who cares.  In today’s music if you’re not talking about what drugs you’re doing or how drunk you are, are you even selling records?  We all know Miley is off her rocker, why are we even trying to figure her out at this point.  Let her get through her early 20’s and then we’ll talk.

P.S. If you’re not going to Rock Genius to learn about what lyrics mean, you might as well live under a rock.  Music 101 at that place.

 

 

